Skip to main content

Faculty Assembly

 Record Group
Identifier: RG14-09A

Scope and Contents

This record group contains meeting minutes from the Faculty Assembly dating from 1963 to 2022. Bound copies of the records are available from 1963-1986. Materials dating from December 2014 to present are digital.


  • 1963-2022


Conditions Governing Access

Consult with Archivist.

Conditions Governing Use

Materials believed to be under copyright or other restrictions are available for limited noncommercial, educational and personal use only, or for fair use as defined by United States copyright law and with proper citation. Please note that the College of the Holy Cross may not hold the rights to all items in this collection. Users assume responsibility for identifying all copyright holders and for determining whether permission is needed to make any use of the content. For permission under rights held by the College, please contact

Historical Note

The Faculty Assembly is the principal legislative body on all matters relating to academic affairs and faculty status. It consists of the Speaker of the Faculty (Chair), faculty as defined in the Faculty statues, the Co-Presidents of the Student Government Association (SGA), and thirteen other voting student members elected or selected in a manner determined by the SGA. The Faculty Assembly meets four times per year with at least one meeting each semester.


6.44 Cubic Feet (15 document boxes, 8 bound volumes)

75.4 Megabytes (38 pdf files)

Language of Materials


Description rules
Describing Archives: A Content Standard
Language of description
Script of description
Edition statement
Revised January 2020; February 2023

Repository Details

Part of the Archives Repository

One College Street
Worcester MA 01610